Consilience 2021 | L-Tech
About L-Tech and Consilience

About L-Tech and Consilience

About Law and Tech Society

Formerly known as ‘Computers and Law’, the Law and Technology Society was founded by Mr. Pramod Rao in 1995 to explore the boundless contours of the intriguing interface between law and technology. Since then, the Society has been consistently organizing a series of interesting events to build up-to-date scholarship in this emerging field. Apart from hosting insightful talks and competitions, we have also worked closely with various GOI entities such as the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, etc. to contribute to the policy-making.

About Consilience

Consilience is an annual academic conference that explores the intersection of legal issues and technology. It was started in the year 2000 and was the first of its kind in India. It is a one-off opportunity for scholars, students, academicians, and practitioners alike to learn about pertinent policy-based issues concerning law and technology through its high-quality discussions.

In the past, the conference has been graced with the opportune presence of eminent personalities such as: Anirudh Rastogi (Founder, Ikigai Law; Founder and Managing Partner, TRA Law); Antony Taubman (Director, Intellectual Property Division of the World Trade Organisation); Arun Prabhu (Partner, Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas); Carl Malamud (President, Public.Resource.Org); Deepali Liberhan (Manager of Public Policy, Facebook); JA Chowdary (Special Chief Secretary and IT Advisor to the Chief Minister, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh); Nehaa Chaudhari (Partner, Ikigai Law); Nikhil Narendran (Partner, Trilegal); Sandeep Kapoor (Founder and Managing Partner, Algo Legal); Smarika Kumar (Researcher, ALF), etc.

To continue this legacy, Consilience 2021 will invite esteemed speakers on the emerging interface of business, law, and technology. The discussion will range from the interesting and popular field of Competition Law and Tech to an equally fascinating aspect of Legal Tech Start-ups. Both the topics will be dealt by eminent panels of experts in what promises to be an extremely insightful discussion. Since it will be held organized online, we look forward to a wider participation from all over the nation.

Society Members for 2020-21:

  • Harshit Goyal (Convenor) (IV)
  • Kabeer Jay (Joint Convenor) (IV)
  • Viswanath Biju Nair (IV)
  • Gagan Bajpai (III)
  • Mayank Singh (III)
  • Parikshit Bansal (III)
  • Prakhar Pipraiya (III)
  • Atharva Patvardhan (II)
  • Avinash Topno (II)
  • Kartik Garg (II)
  • Kirti Meena (II)
  • Satyarth Srivastava (II)
  • Shantanu Mishra (II)
  • Shubh Mittal (II)

Contact Us

Email: [email protected]